Winter is not over yet, sadly. Due to the potential for freezing rain/wintery mix, many area schools are delayed or even closed today. If you have to travel, take caution and adjust your speeds to deal with the possibly slick road conditions this morning and afternoon.

Q98.5 logo
Get our free mobile app

AGWSR Schools: 2-hour delay, No AM preschool.

Allamakee Schools: Virtual learning today with no in-person classes.

Calmar - NICC: The NICC Calmar campus will open at 10:00 a.m. today

Clarksville Schools: 2-hour delay, no a.m. preschool

Denver Schools: 2-hour delay - No AM Preschool

Dike-New Hartford Schools: No before-school activities, however classes will still start at the normal times.

East Allamakee Schools: 2-hour delay

Grundy Center Schools: CLOSED - A decision will be made early this afternoon in regards to the Boys Basketball District Game

Howard-Winneshiek Schools: CLOSED

Hudson Schools: Delayed 2 hours

Independence: CLOSED (including St Johns)

Janesville Schools: 2-hour delay and all morning activities canceled

Lone Tree Community School District: Dismissing at 1:15

MFL/Mar Mac Schools: 2-hour delay

Nashua-Plainfield Schools: 2-hour delay, No AM activities, and no morning preschool

New Hampton Schools: 2-hours delays; No AM preschool

North Fayette Valley Comm Schools: 2-hours delay

North Linn Comm. Schools: 2-hours delay, no 3-year old preschool

Postville Schools: Closed

South Tama Schools: 2-hours delay

Starmont Schools: 2-hours delay

Sumner-Fredericksburg Schools: 2-hours delay, No AM activities or practices

Tripoli Schools: 2-hour late start, no AM child care, and no breakfast.

Turkey Valley Schools: 2-hour delay

Union Community Schools: CLOSED - PT Conferences will be held virtually

Waterloo Schools: NO DELAYS

Wapsie Valley: 2-hour delay

Waverly-Shell Rock Schools: 2-hour delay

Iowa Facts You Likely Never Knew

Iowa has a state with a rich history and many fun facts, How many of these did you already know? Test your Iowa knowledge!

Did You Know Most Iowa Counties Have Their Own Flag?

We all know the state of Iowa has a flag, but each county? Of Iowa's 99 counties, a majority do in fact have a flag.

More From Q98.5